Fab Fridays!

fab_fridays

Happy Friday Moxies! Hope everyone is excited for the weekend, we sure are. Tomorrow we are going to be at the Spring Fling at Red Granite Farms in Boone, Iowa. Megan, Lindsay and I have all been super busy getting things ready and are really excited to see the turn out. If you are in the area or want to take a little road trip you should definitely come check us out.

Just like Lindsay, I am fairly new to the blogging world and enjoy reading about decorating tips and seeing some amazing and unique ideas. Like many, it is easy for me to get swept up in all the pictures I see on T.V., in magazines or on Pinterest of these amazing homes that are organized, spotless and probably cost a pretty penny too! But having 3 kids and being a stay at home mom means that organized, spotless and pretty penny are not words I can use very often when describing my home. Seems like their are always “things” strewn about everywhere I look. So lately the images that have been catching my eye are as I would describe as simple, cozy, lived in and something I can attempt to do myself. Which is a little more realistic for me, my home and my family.

I have been wanting to give my daughter’s room a makeover, so I have kids rooms on the brain. I love looking at pictures of kids rooms, they are just so much fun!

This one is really cute:) I just like everything about it! I found this one on Pinterest but it didn’t have a link.

6290e86c9b0f6869d8d887124054f632[1]

This one is cute and simple from Design*Sponge

http://www.designsponge.com/2011/09/sneak-peek-cassandra-ellis-ed-prichard.html

6348c7878b2c1715321cbfaa6c48604d[1]

In my opinion, simple can be so lovely! This one is from Apartment Therapy.

http://www.apartmenttherapy.com/brunos-room-then-and-nownurser-119165

0d578fd204cbf551224cefed071505ae[1]

Hopefully someday in the near future I can post about my daughter’s simple, cozy new room! Thanks for taking a look and I hope you have a Fabulous Friday!

holly_small

Leave a Reply

