Fab Friday | DIY Flooring

Fab Fridays

Happy Friday, Moxies! Hope everyone is having a GREAT start to their day. When thinking about what to post about today, DIY flooring popped into my head because I love me some cool and unique flooring. Flooring can be soooo expensive, so when I see something someone has done that is super cool and a lot cheaper than the average, I am all over that. I mean SUPER COOL and CHEAPER, you can’t really go wrong, right? And even if some of the flooring options may not be as durable as tile, laminate or hardwood I am ok with that because I usually get an itch to try something different after a few years:)

So this first one I found last year and just melted, I absolutely loved it so I did something similar in our basement. I only did a section in the back where I wanted to make my own little craft room, which the floor turned out great I am just waiting on my husband to finish up the drywall so I can put shelves in and organize.

yellow diy floor

This one I just saw the other day and how cute is this? I love it! To bad my husband is not a little more adventurous when it comes to home projects.

blue lath

Here are just a few more examples of flooring I love. I really really like old hardwood flooring that is painted or stencilled.

stenciled_floor[1]

      orlando-3_rect540[1]

1501[1]

designdazzleblogspot[1]

This one is actually just plywood cut and stained, awesome!

lazy_cozy[1]

This one is screen printed art paper!

d161962c503741648a699089fdd32194[1]

Young_House_Love%20400x535[1]

shabby coast cottage painted wood floor 2[1]

I don’t know about you guys but I want to rip out all my flooring and get to town on some new projects, my husband will love that:) Hopefully you are inspired to get a little adventurous and try some new and creative flooring options. Have a fabulous Friday!

Holly

Leave a comment