Curtain Conundrum

Hey Moxie friends! I am looking for a little help choosing material to make curtains, so I am turning to you guys. I have decided to ask you all your thoughts for a couple reasons…

1. My 3 young children are not the most reliable and 2. My husband said I need to get a second, third and fourth opinion before I go ahead and order my material. Number 2 could have something to do with the fact that I change my mind A LOT and he knows me so well that he knows I will order material, make curtains then bug the crap out of him about how I should have gone with a different material. Just saying…… I may or may not have done that in the past, a couple times:)  I finally painted the wall going up the stairs after already painting it this fall and not really caring for the color much. Now I am just laughing at myself because I am sure I drive my husband crazy, but I know he loves me! Anywho, I painted the wall green which I am pretty happy with and I think I will be even more happy when I get some new curtains up because the old ones are also green so there’s a whole lot of green going on on this wall currently. Here are some pictures of the wall.

SAMSUNG

SAMSUNG

Old Green Curtains

Here are some fabric patterns I have been starring at the last couple days. Now, my first thought was not to go with a blue or yellow because somehow not even realizing it, I almost always choose green, yellow and blue for everything. So, I kind of wanted to go in a different direction. The orange Ikat was my first choice but then I liked the other 3 as well, so this is why I am asking for all your opinions. Please pick which is your favorite in the poll below and leave any other feedback in the comments about why you like that particular one. Hopefully in the not so distant future I can post about my lovely new curtains that you all helped me choose, I am so excited! Also, the stairs are in the middle of a make-over so someday I will get to show you that finished project, so stayed tuned for that as well!

Ikat #1

Ikat #1

Ikat #2

Ikat #2

Ikat #3

Ikat #3

Ikat #4

Ikat #4

holly_small

Leave a Reply

