Fab Fridays

Happy Friday, Moxies! We are busy preparing for the Spring Fling at the end of the month, so no new projects of our own to share with you right now. In lieu of a new project, we want to share with you some of the great things we’ve been seeing around the blogosphere. We’ll try to do this each and every Friday and share the things that have been catching our eye. The best thing is that we (Megan, Lindsay and Holly) are going to rotate posting duties so you’ll get a feel for our individual tastes.

I don’t know about you all, but I am so addicted to reading blogs, I probably would do it all day if I did have, you know, a job, husband, kids…details, details. I don’t know how many of you Moxie readers also read other blogs, but they truly have changed the way I look at my own home and my willingness to jump in and try out DIY projects. As a side benefit to that, as you read design blogs, you really get a sense of the author and feel like you know them personal (stalker alert!). Anyway, check out each of these blogs, I’m a reader and I hope you become one too.

ONE

First up is a kitchen remodel by Miss Mustard Seed. She has fresh white cabinets, contrasting hardware and a chalkboard wall (of course!). The real star of her kitchen, however are the butcherblock counters. Simply stunning. I also really, really love anything in white marble, so her marble herringbone backsplash is really talking to me as well. Click on the picture below to get the whole scoop, including how she pulled off an undermount stainless sink in conjunction with that gorgeous wood.

DSC_8682 (480x640)

TWO

Next up is a new website by Centsational Girl. She’s been hand-picking some of the best DIY projects in the blogosphere and decided there had to be a better way to organize all that amazing talent into a database of sorts. Thus began her Best of DIY | Project Gallery website. Let’s face it, it’s really easy to get sucked up in Pinterest, but I really like this idea from Kate as it is design-focused only, not crowded with recipes, clothes and really, you name it. Plus, Kate has such great style, you know anything she picks will be drool-worthy.

best of diy project gallery

THREE

Smart, Blonde and Crafty is a new web publication feature bloggers, design, recipes and some really striking graphic design. Since all three of us are blondes (natural, of course!) I’m pretty stoked about embracing the blonde in all of us and checking out all the stuff this magazine has to offer.

Cover

FOUR

Last, but certainly not least, is Cassie at Hi Sugarplum! This room reveal is actually a couple of years old, but I fell in love with her daughter’s room the first time I saw it, and just haven’t forgotten about it. I wanted to share it with you all, as Cassie did such a great job infusing the room with some European character, yet keeping it rather eclectic and fun for a young girl. I will be doing a big girl room for my daughter in a year or so, and you can bet I’ve taken some inspiration from this room. Click on the picture for all the details about Cassie’s adorable room.

the room

Thanks for checking out our Fab Friday post. There will certainly be more to come. Have a great weekend everyone!megan small

One thought on “Fab Fridays

Leave a Reply

