Fab Fridays

fab_fridays

It is Friday again, Moxies! Where did the week go! If you can tell by the amount of exclamation points, I am ready for the weekend!!!!  Who is with me?

It is Lindsay here, and I started out this blog adventure with little knowledge of the blogging world. I am so happy Megan brought it to my attention and I am now an addict myself. It is quite amazing how much talent is out there. I love seeing and reading about all the different ideas people have. As a graphic designer, now stay at home mom, it has really helped me to fulfill that creative side of me that otherwise can get lost in boo boos and doo doos. Did I really just say that? Oh, I did! Check out some of the blogs and design that have been catching my eye lately.

1

Since spring is here, I have been getting the itch to freshen up my outdoor space.  This outdoor space by Handmade Homes is filled with some wicked ideas. Handmade wooden shutters, painted concrete, building a pergola. The list goes on and on and now so does the list I have created for my outdoor space. If you haven’t already, you should check out the rest of this couple’s blog. I love their style. They use lots of bright pops of color and bold patterns.

Screen Shot 2013-04-17 at 1.57.44 PM

Click on the picture to take you to the related post

number-2

Alright, who hasn’t noticed the Threshold brand at Target! When the catalog came in the mail it took everything in me not to order something. Here are a couple of bloggers I like that showed how they use and style their house using Target Threshold décor.

Love that Michael at Inspired by Charm organized the books by color on this bookcase styling. Clever and fabulous!

Screen Shot 2013-04-17 at 2.09.25 PM

Click on the picture to take you to the related post

I always check in with Perfectly Imperfect for inspiration. I love how she pairs vintage things with bright color and other modern decor like this ombre vase pictured. She also redesigned her daughters room using Target Threshold decor. Adorable!

Screen Shot 2013-04-17 at 2.18.35 PM

Click on the picture to take you to the related post.

Screen Shot 2013-04-18 at 9.24.05 PM

Click on the picture to take you to the related post 

number3

Did you know it was Sherwin Williams National Painting Week!  Sherwin Williams asked some of my favorite design bloggers to participate. They were each given a different paint color and they chose the project. They revealed a different color on each day of the week. Grab your napkin because there is plenty to drool over.

Screen Shot 2013-04-16 at 4.24.34 PM

number4

I will leave you with a fellow Iowa blogger. Beth at Design your Dwelling has been one of my favorite reads lately. We recently linked up to her mood board link party this past Monday. If you haven’t taken a peek at it, you need to. I also enjoy reading her little fashion tips. As a stay at home mama, fashion gets put on the back burner most days, but I love dreaming that I could look as cute as she does when I finally chose to leave the house. Ah…I can dream can’t I?  Have a good weekend, Moxies!

Screen Shot 2013-04-14 at 10.27.20 PM

lindsay_small

2 thoughts on “Fab Fridays

Leave a Reply

