Fab Friday | Celebrating Moms

Fab Fridays

This Friday, I thought I would focus on one of the most fab days of the year. A day where we celebrate all moms, Mother’s Day. Becoming a mom was not only one of the greatest moments in my life, but it was also when I looked at my own mom and realized how amazing she was. She is always there when I need her and she has always done everything in her power to help make my dreams come true. Thanks, Mom!

I think all moms deserve a big thank you, and in celebration of Mother’s Day I wanted to share some blogs, that make me laugh, inspire me and sometimes even make me cry. And if you know me at all I can cry when I laugh or when I am inspired!

1

Katy in a Corner is hilarious! Her You Tube video on how to be the perfect mom has been all over Facebook, but if you happened to miss it you have to watch it. It will be the perfect video to start out your Mother’s Day. You can watch it while you work out that morning, ha!

Screen Shot 2013-05-09 at 1.43.08 PM

number-2

I know all of you probably have your Mother’s Day gifts bought/made and wrapped. But just in case you are a last minute person unlike me, here are some bloggers that have collected some fantastic ideas. (BTW if I were Katy in a Corner this would be the moment where the camera pans to my unfinished unwrapped DIY project for Mother’s Day)

The first blogger is Cassie from Hi Sugar Plum!. She basically has done the shopping for you and has pulled together some lovely finds. It might be a little late to order anything online for your mom, but maybe you will find something to show the hubs to buy for yourself. Or you can do what I do and just buy your own Mother’s Day gift. Screen Shot 2013-05-07 at 10.03.23 PM

Kimberly at A Night Owl has collected some really creative DIY projects any mom would love. She also has some really creative kids crafts HERE. Letting your kids be creative is a win win for everyone.

Screen Shot 2013-05-07 at 9.41.51 PM

number3

I read The Vintage Mother for the first time this past week. This post really stuck with me. Especially this line. “If there’s anything I’ve learned, even just in recent months, it’s that I need to “let whatever I do today, be enough.”  That doesn’t mean I can’t do my best at something—or strive for perfection in some aspects of my life. But it means that I don’t have to be so hard on myself when something isn’t just right.” As mothers we can be so hard on ourselves. This post was a good reminder for me and I hope you go check their blog out.

Screen Shot 2013-05-09 at 2.29.14 PM

number4

What better way to celebrate Mother’s Day then to give a gift from Moxie Design Studio to you. We are giving away this beautiful infinity scarf pictured below. You can either nominate that special mom in your life or win it for yourself.

How to Enter to Win: Simply share this Fab Friday post from our Facebook page and mention something about why your mom is so special or maybe what being a mom means to you. Or just something about why you love Mother’s Day. Okay, basically anything mentioning the word mom will enter you to win. We will pick a winner Mother’s Day!

win this scarf_1 win this scarf2

I have one more thing I just have to share. I love my little boys so much and this was the gift my oldest (4 years old) gave me from school that just melted my heart. Not sure what that is off to the left, but I will just say it is my strong muscular arm or maybe a heart, lol. I love being a mom! Happy Mother’s Day, Moxies!

mothers day

Lindsay

3 thoughts on “Fab Friday | Celebrating Moms

Leave a Reply

