Moody Monday | Chillax Living Room

Mood Monday

Good Morning Moxies! It is time for another Moody Monday.  I have been thinking a lot about changing up my living room space and thought I would share my vision with you.

My inspiration for the space is this little vignette that I have started to put together. Yes, that clock is Threshold by Target. I just couldn’t help myself.

vingette

My vision for the space was to pair vintage decor with modern bold patterns. This blue chipper fabric has been on my radar for awhile and I was excited to find the Greek key in the same color. For the color palette, I wanted to keep the colors soft with exception of the orange. I like how a pop of color can really make a statement in a room.

When I saw this Chillax pallet sign on The Caldwell Project, I thought it would be the perfect focal point for my living room. The word “Chillax” Is exactly how I want to feel when I am watching TV winding down after the boys are in bed. I might recreate it with my own little flare, but I. LOVE. IT.

I can’t wait to get started on this space. My plan is to DIY everything but the love seat, chairs and rug. I will keep you all posted on the progress, but the first step will be convincing the hubs to get different furniture. Do you think I can do it?

moody monday

Lindsay

4 thoughts on “Moody Monday | Chillax Living Room

Leave a Reply

