Fall Pillow Collection Inspiration

Fall is absolutely one of my favorite seasons. I love all the beautiful colors in the leaves and trees, eating and drinking anything pumpkin flavored and taking the boys to the pumpkin patch. Not to mention, I can wear jeans and tuck away that one pair of shorts that I own. I. LOVE. FALL.

Commonly when you think of fall colors orange, brown and red enter you mind. For our fall pillow collection, I wanted to bring in some brighter colors that would still have your house feeling like fall.  I saw this room on HGTV.com and thought it was the perfect inspiration for a fall color palette. The warm yellow and green contrasted with the bold turquoise, navy and orange give the space a cozy feeling. Thank you to all our readers who voted for these colors for our pillows. I love how the collection came together.

Image

I had a lot of fun pulling different patterns together. This Willow Premier Print is striking in turquoise.

Indoor_TurquoiseI tried a few different techniques using fabric paint. One of my favorite pillows is the green expressive brush strokes. I am thinking about doing it to my curtains… I can see my husband rolling his eyes.

Abstract-painted-green_muslin

If you haven’t already, stop in our Etsy shop to check out the pillows we created for Fall.  Let us know what you think.

Screen Shot 2013-09-29 at 9.01.39 PM

Lindsay

Leave a Reply

