Bathroom Plans

Our bathroom in the basement was pretty out of date, which is a HUGE understatement. The bathroom came fully equipped with falling apart yellow linoleum floors, pod shower that I felt dirtier after taking a shower in, and a really awesome medicine cabinet that didn’t even function. Oh, and I don’t want to forget the hidden closet underneath the stairs that you wouldn’t know was there because it blended in with the linoleum wall. Dreamy bathroom, right? I really wish I had taken more pictures of it for you, but I was lucky I even found this gem of a photo. If only I knew I would be doing a post on it later! Check out the hottie in the photo. He loves it when I take pictures of him!

Screen Shot 2013-11-17 at 1.13.16 PM

Bathroom completely gutted.

Screen Shot 2013-11-17 at 1.14.11 PM

It was fun to see the space gutted. We had hopes to put in a whirlpool tub and shower. The bathroom isn’t that big, so I knew it could be a stretch to put both in. I was on cloud nine after the hubs measured it out and told me we could have both. Insert arm gesture and YES!

We recently put the tub and shower base in and did all the plumbing. This is where my husband looks at me and says…WE? So yes, I did not physically do any part of this. It was all the hubs and my father-in-law. I am very blessed to have such handy men in my life!

This is what the bathroom looks like today. There is still a lot of work to be done, but it is finally starting to come together!

Screen Shot 2013-11-17 at 1.47.26 PM

I am incredibly excited for the finished project. I felt it was time to do a mood board and get a plan together. I have A LOT of fun projects planned and I hope I can score some good finds to help with the budget. Stay tuned, Moxies!

My Bathroom Plans

lindsay

4 thoughts on “Bathroom Plans

Leave a Reply

