Gettin’ Crafty for Christmas

Christmas is almost here and it is crunch time to get everything done. Anyone else feeling a little behind? I feel like I have been letting my little blog down by not having any posts lately.  It is seriously just hard to keep up with it all sometimes.

I didn’t want to leave you all hanging without anything before Christmas. So, I thought I would share a couple Christmas crafts that I have been working on. Want to see them?

If you follow me on Facebook you may have seen how excited I was when the hubs brought some cut tree slivers home. No, I didn’t make a table or stools. You guys have good ideas! My idea isn’t nearly as creative, but I liked how it turned out. I have printable templates that I will leave at the bottom of this post if you want to try it out yourself. Just buy some transfer paper at your local craft store!

I used chalkboard paint for the first idea. You can use it as a center piece tray with fruit or cookies for your holiday party. Or use it as a giant coaster on your sofa table. I am thinking this could make a great gift for your man to use in his man cave. What man wouldn’t want a GIANT coaster for Christmas?

Chalkboard Noel_tree sliver Chalkboard_with fruit

I also created one with just white paint. I love the earthy charm it added to my Christmas decorations.

Noel_tree slice

I also crafted some adorable snowflake pillows. They are a decoration you can leave up all winter long. Think creative with your fabric! My gold snowflake is from an old gold pillow cover and my wool fabric on the other pillow is from an old skirt. I was inspired after my friend Emily’s Feature Friday post to get thrifty.

Snowflake Pillows White Snowflake Gold_Snowflake_pillow

Well, Moxies I need to get back to Christmas baking and wrapping presents! I hope you all have a very Merry Christmas! Don’t forget printable templates are below. Just click on the image to download.

Screen Shot 2013-12-17 at 4.44.02 PM

Screen Shot 2013-12-17 at 4.51.58 PM

Leave a Reply

